An Eco-friendly beautiful stand

This beautiful stand caught my eye this morning on my way to work. The lady who owns it sells all sorts of eco-friendly items.

The handsome artist was not there, so I couldn't take a picture of him. Sorry ladies!

This morning I was feeling a bit philosophical and I was pondering about existence, as you do. Thinking about my place in the universe, I felt so tiny! We're all part of this life cycle in our planet, with our limited existence which somehow plays a part in it. I thought of existence as a gift that allows us to be part of this life cycle and I wondered whether we will be given another chance to be part of it or this is our only chance, in which case we should make the most of it. So, I've decided that, as the Proclaimers would put it, "while I'm worth my room on this earth..." I will try and make it a positive, creative and happy existence as much as I can. If anything, I want my footprint to be a good one!

I haven't taken any hallucinogenic substances, by the way. This is what working for the tourism industry does to you, hahaha! :)

Anyway... The weather is getting marginally better but it's still a bit cold. Work was ok.

Off tomorrow. Planning to go to the gym and maybe take my bike out if the sun makes an appearance. See how it goes!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments! I hope you all had a good start of the week! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.