Otmoor at 58

This is where we went for my birthday :

https://www.rspb.org.uk/discoverandenjoynature/seenature/reserves/guide/o/otmoor/about.aspx

We left at 1015 & got there around 11 am, where we walked to see various creatures including butterflies, Buzzards, lots of coots & moorhens plus we saw a Marsh Harrier and lots of little birds too. A good walk was had by us all ( C & I plus Dave & Nikki). Back to the car by 1 pm & in the Abingdon Arms PH by quarter past. Here we enjoyed lunch & Dave & I had several beers which meant that C had to drive home.

Dropped N off at SMH where she had an appointment at 4 pm then home to take off my boots & a snooze. Cakes arrived from the lad up the road who had organised a charity event & delivery was tonight so Coffee Cup cake was next on the agenda.

Lots of cards & lots of gifts - I am a lucky old gentleman at 58 years old today .

Nicola Richard & Zak are calling in later - I may have to have another beer !

Fine warm day but cloudy.

Next year I will be 59 OMG-oodness !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.