Sadness

Our visitors yesterday called this morning to say Shirley, the mutual friend they were needing to get back to support, had died yesterday. This is so upsetting - she only had 2 days at home, and her children weren't there.

I called another friend to tell her, as we were all colleagues, and she is very concerned as her husband is due for a stem cell transplant next week, but is now so poorly she is not hopeful. At times like this I hate being 300 miles away.

It just seems like we are overwhelmed by sad news (and stupid politics). I went with a friend to Stanton Gardens where I spent lots of money on plants. (I loved this display of delphiniums! but just bought stuff for some pots). Mr C didn't say a word of protest at the expense. In fact he went off to get the compost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.