my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

Big Ben...is the Bell.

Our plans today were a bit thwarted because of the showers. But we were quite happy to have a chilled day, magazines, inside picnic and big sis home!

Lily did me proud at Kendal Calling. Such a star.

Eve and I nipped to the mill and we stocked up on books. I got a rather nice
collection of Dickens to add to my 'old books that smell nice' collection.

Looking forward to tomorrow and our visit to Manchester Art Gallery.

HS gave me a lovely gift on Friday...

Only a God Damn LEGO 'Big Ben'. I KNOW right??

I didn't even know they had an architecture series...but they do. And now I have the clock tower containing Big Ben the Bell*

*Christ, librarians are fucking pedantic aren't we?

I built the tower, I made a stop motion film of it to document the feat. He appreciated it. A LOT. Seriously....peas in a pod me and him.

That wasn't the only capital city themed gift, we are off to London town for a day trip to see the sights.

He sorted the train tickets and we are set to watch some Boosh on the way down and nap under a double slanket.

I already know we will have a ball. We talked about all the touristy things we will do..

Including (but not limited to)
Wearing a Union Flag hat
Going on the underground
Getting a map out and looking round with wondrous eyes!
Replacing one of the crown jewels* with a Midget Gem
Sitting at the front of an open top Double Decker
Going to the British Library
Admiring 'Big Ben' from a distance because "It's smaller than you think"


I can't wait.

*I will also be doing the Moriarty "You SHOULD see me in a CROWN" impression but as he's not seen Sherlock I will amuse myself with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.