Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Sisters!

Hmmm, well today's blip represents the squabling that's going on between my two eldest girls at the moment. The older one is throwing her weight around while the younger one has quite a mouth on her. They usually play quite nicely but they seem to be pulling in different directions just recently.

J had a meeting about his new job this afternoon. He came back feeling really positive and has been working on a few things since then. I've enjoyed having him home over the last couple of months but there is always an underlying strain that comes with not working. Financially and emotionally. And the pressure of knowing you're not able to support your family is an added burden. As a worrier I've practiced really hard at not stressing too much about it all and just believing the right job would come along at the right time and thankfully it seems like it has. The new cafe/music shop should be opening in 2 weeks and J will be setting it up and managing it. Eeek! :-)))

We had a play date with the Donovans today. It was our turn to have them here and it went very well. Previously my girls have got a bit over excited and emptied out every board game and every piece of lego, every card etc etc. Other times the chaos of 6 girls and 1 boy has lead to fall outs and taking sides. Not this time though, all were happy and I checked their room soon after and there wasnt a toy out of place. Im not complaining, but I am in shock!

Went for a super 6 mile run this evening around the lake. Not feeling as fit as I was a couple of months ago as I found this run very hard and came home with that metallic taste in my mouth, nausea and jelly legs. I still sort of enjoyed it though. Hoping its spurred me on to get fitter. My cousin wants me to do the half marathon with her in October. This is one of my big ambitions but I wouldnt want to enrole and then not put the effort in. Im an all or nothing sort of person and this level of commitment is quite scary. Maybe if I just enrole, it'll force me to go for it without thinking about it.....but I may just wuss out

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.