Racing the Barrel

For perhaps the 3rd year in a row, my Dad and I went to the local rodeo in a neighboring village. And, for the 3rd year in a row, I think I've blipped a barrel racer.

I can't explain it because I've always been a city boy...but there is something special about seeing cowgirls in jeans with a big western belt buckle...and...cowgirl hats. Makes you want to learn how to ride a horse, and say..."Howdy."

It was not a good night for taking photos. The temp was great (70F), but it was cloudy and overcast, and darkness came upon us as the riders were starting to ride the bulls.

I took many pictures, which will take hours to go through. When I do, I'll add some to Flickr. Maybe even show a few cowboys.

Check out the photo in the extras. On the cuteness level, it was hard not to post. Little cowboys are precious, but c'mon...cowgirls are cowgirls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.