Fisherking

By Fisherking

......Assume the position.........

With the exception of first thing this morning for breakfast..........and 5 .00 this evening for tea this has been Loki's default position all day today.

It has been scorching hot all day....my left side has been swollen and next to useless all day................which meant I  couldn't get in to work to see the girls.

In fact this afternoon after lunch  I too assumed the position.

I don't know if it was the heat..........or if I fainted...........or just stumbled over my own feet............but as I was getting up out of the chair.............i was suddenly flat on the floor......and unable to get up. Fortunately the phone was nearby........and more fortunately the S & H was at home........he was round within 10 minutes and I was soon upright.......although banged up and shaky.

He thinks I  hadn't drunk enough for the heat!

So what's today's good news?.............Tomorrow will be cooler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.