Fisherking

By Fisherking

.........Deja vu.......

A letter from the hospital where Helen had her surgery......where her terminal cancer was diagnosed...this time for me.detailing my appointment for the tests and start of my treatment..

I was at an all time low this morning............relly at the bottom........but then out of the blue an email from the lovely jkj10..........an exchange of messages with the Superwoman that is hebs........a phone call from my GP,.......a Reiki session with the wonderful Jen......and a conversation with my two awesome children.........and an admittance on my part.......I haven't yet come to terms with the loss of Helen........and I am clinically depressed.

So...... I've joined a couple of MS self help groups....the GP is coming to visit tomorrow......I'm readjusting my diet............I'm not moving out of this house, too many memories.......I'm going to do everything the medics tell me.............and I am going to find "ME" again.

It will be a long and difficult road...but for the last 10 months every one has been telling me how strong/brave I am...now it's time to prove it! How can I fail with my family, friends and blip mates all backing me up?

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.