Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

One ring to rule them...

I kissed my wife goodbye, the smell of her, the delicate curls of her hair framing the face that I love so well. I put my rings on my fingers, bonds of memory and love.

In the grains of silver, tied as if by magic, lay the promises, love and memory. There wrapped around my fingers talismans of worship to my loving family. My Wedding band...the deepest of promises forged in my heart and there forever, the twin ring made for my Brother and I.....on the long road of life, although miles apart, we shall always be at each others side, the Remembrance ring for my greatly missed Father.....nearly ten years and my heart still aches.

For those that we love, for those that we care for, for the life of happiness, love, hurt, pain and strife that we all lead, a simple wish, a prayer, if you will.....that we can find some peace. To know the love that can bind us all. To have memories that make us smile to our core and that ease the painful memories.

As my fingers run along the metal bands worn smooth by wear, I smile, contented, that my life has been forged in such a furnace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.