Top of the world?

Not exactly! I had a rubbish nights sleep and tossed and turned trying to find a cool spot in the bed - woke with my head where my feet usually are and could not figure out what I was looking at when I opened my eyes! I decided to spend the day doing very little - but did in fact tidy the clothes in my bedroom and dragged out my ironing - sorted it into importance of ironing as in most likely to wear, then promptly covered it with a throw! I then hoovered downstairs and thought about washing the kitchen floor but thought better of it...once again! So spent the rest of the day reading Rosamund Lupton's Afterwards - what an incredible novel - could not put it down until I finished it! 
Each evening the crows gather on the viaduct and in the trees ready for a fly past - tonight I heard them and  thought I would capture them  so rushed up to the attic. They  flew onto the rooftops opposite, then down river and over to the allotments, where I once saw them, in fact I heard the sound of their wings as they flew over me to be exact - amazingly loud all those feathers/wings flapping! Well I sat on the bed with Fat Cat and waited for them to fly over the river towards Plymouth as they usually do. A group were in the trees by the farm, and they massed along the viaduct, then they too headed to the allotment. I waited, and waited, I heard the occasional crow,  saw the occasional bird, the sun slowly sank - and they never appeared! Sneaky devils must have decided on an alternative route! So you get my chimney instead as my blip! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.