Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Go, Archie!

JR's morning regime is still in place. Mind you, this is only Day Two... My morning regime (breakfast in bed, not getting dressed before midday) is still in place, and this is Day 15. I could easily keep this up for, oh, a long time...

Hung out a washing today, and Archie LOVES the yellow washing line. He goes absolutely crazy. So JR flicked it around while he went completely bonkers and bounced around as if he was on a trampoline.

They then went up the Hill, and I took a totter down the road. I was away for ages, but I didn't actually get far, as I called in on two houses (people I knew - not just random) for a sit down.

What I consider to be one of Archie's most endearing qualities - his wish to sit on my lap whenever it becomes available - has become slightly problematic. If he's sitting on me, with his ton weight and hot water bottle effect, I can't move much, and I do need to keep moving, even slightly, because I get uncomfortable in one position. So sometimes I block his way and have my iPad on my lap, but his wee sad face always wins...

I've been tottering about on one crutch in the house this afternoon. Makes life much easier, being able to carry things.

The hedge needs cutting... And so does the lawn, as you can see..*sigh*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.