Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Steady as she goes

As usual I had a list today, which I worked my way through. I have not sat idle these last few weeks. Keeping active has been an important part of getting back to normal. Mainly paperwork today, including finally getting to grips with future pension prospects and doing some financial planning.

Was immobilised for two hours this afternoon when Dylan sat on my lap and refused to budge.

A little celebration with The Dizzle, Top Gun and Mr G tonight,  in the local Las Iguanas. I am becoming a connoisseur of alcohol free lagers. Nice evening although difficult to talk as very noisy.

The therapeutic journey

On fire this morning, one of the best gym sessions in ages. But did some "homework" for my CBT later which caused me some anxiety and I had my first crash in ages; and also got anxious when TSM and I talked about her first few days in the new job. Workplace related stuff seems to be stressful; but I am taking deep breaths in advance of going back on Monday. Steady as she goes ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.