The bike formula

How many bikes does a person need? X + 1 is the formula - when X is the number of bikes you already own. I couldn't count the number our friends in Skipton have. The are fit freaks, climbing, cycling and running and not much else. Luckily they have no wear and tear issues.

We didn't bike anywhere, but we walked 9 miles up a pointy little hill, and my foot is excruciating. I manage 6 or 7 relatively comfortably but my arthritic toe joint really complained for the last couple, causing me to limp badly which gave a backache. it is all very frustrating.

Tomorrow we have another walk planned. Perhaps the walking shoes rather than Merrils will enable me to cope. I'll have to walk through the pain and stop complaining, but I think I might resort to the painkillers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.