Life In Wales

By KarenC

A Church Visit

This blip is for fellow blipper davetherave1947 who went to his local church for the first time this week.

I have previously blipped the exterior of the church in Waterloo but never actually been inside it. So this afternoon I decided to go and take a look when I finished work, and I was very impressed - it's lovely.

Whilst I was there I lit three candles - one for my Aunt who died on 1st July this year, one for my Dad who died 3 weeks ago on 13th July and one for my Uncle who died two days ago on 1st August. It's been an awful few weeks for our family, but they say that things come in three's so hopefully that's it now!

I'm really looking forward to this weekend as my daughter, son-in-law and son-in-law's mother arrive tonight to stay with us, and we have lots of nice things planned.

So happy weekend blippers - hope you all have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.