fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Artist Ann's Zion Nat. Park Painting;s New Home!

Today I drove up to Anacortes, Wa. where Artist Annie had two paintings in a juried show at the annual arts and crafts fair there---quite an honor. But my main object today was to meet up with Ann to pick up the beautiful painting I had purchased from her a few weeks ago. I am so thrilled, Ann, to now have it hanging above the mantel. I have been to Zion Nat. Park a couple times and fell in love with it there. So, when I saw her doing this painting on blip I was enthralled by it. Better yet was seeing she still had it when I visited her home a few weeks ago..and I was able to purchase it....I love it..love the colors, the spiritual feeling of Zion she captured....and most of all because I know the artist soo...so so special. I also liked capturing in this picture the other blipper Annie's wee blue heart with buttons she sent to me. Both now share a special home---they are cohabiting so to say and I'm loving it!
I goofed when I took this with my new Sony RX100 and had the illustration mode on...I didn't mean too and the original painting can be seen , held by me with Ann under the portrait part of my blipfolio!!!!

See Ann and myself with painting in blipfolio! Under portraits!

Have a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.