Seafood platter!

Today #3 daughter celebrated her 39th birthday. The children helped her open her presents then we headed for Port en Besson, just down the road, where I bought them some Breton t shirts, and we went to the patisserie to get some cakes for the birthday tea. After a potter round the port, we had a lunch. We shared seafood platters - the extra is of Nathaniel eating a mussel, his favourite seafood on the plate. Ella wanted lobster but had to make do with langoustines, crab, sea snails, winkles and clams. They loved it all.

After a rest Mr C and I took them to the pool. Ella is doing really well with her swimming, jumping in and swimming back. Nathaniel just wanted to sit by the steps and be a pirate, but eventually came in if I was a dragon and he could fly on my back. I must say, for age 2, he has a vivid imagination!

After their tea we all had the tarte au citrons I'd got, the parents got dressed up for their Michelin dinner, and we are are settled down to watch Paddington on DVD.

Another lovely day. We are so lucky with our fun family.

The blip is of a beach of scallop shells.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.