Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Apologies

What a hockey match last night! The GB goalie is a star. More medals today, but I bawled along with the poor taekwondo chap who lost in the very last second. He was devastated. Mind you, many athletes miss out on medals by fractions of a second. It's all very small margins. Except if you're Usain Bolt. What a showman.

Women's triathlon today, and JR actually sat down and watched quite a lot of it, mainly because two Kiwis were in the leading group. I missed the end, having fallen asleep.

I'm not feeling too well today, my stomach has been playing up even more than usual. I'm hoping it was just the lovely coleslaw we had with the quiche last night. Apparently raw cabbage is very hard to digest, and with my innards being a bit delicate of late, they protested. However, I had some delicious chicken noodle soup for tea. And drank hot water.

I did manage to pop out to try my iPhone macro lens on this tiny spider. Apologies to arachnophobes and Archie fans...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.