Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Fireworks

JR popped into town to a craft fair, while Archie helped me to hang out the washing and watched while I trimmed a wee bit more hedge top.

In the afternoon he had an appointment at the vet, and he'd rather I didn't go into details, suffice to say that the startled look on his wee face when the vet did it, was priceless, but I didn't have my camera ready. She checked his heart again for the murmur she'd heard a few months ago, and heard nothing untoward. Good.

However, we then went up the hill, and he was happy again, although it looks like he's not too keen here. He just loves lying in the cool grass when he's hot. He did his huge run back from the summit to me on the bench.

I'm just watching the Tattoo on TV - that's it over for another year. The fireworks at the Castle are on tonight, but I think I'll stay with Archie instead of going down the road to watch it. Actually, we'll probably both sleep through it. The Festival has been a bit of a non-event for me this year...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.