From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

100 Bliptherapy Sessions?

Years ago when Solihull IT was a lot smaller, we used to send birthday cards round for the section to sign and Neil (the Operations Shift Leader back then) always used to write 'Another nail' when it was his turn to sign. I liked that coffin reference referring to the galloping years! He wrote that on someone's card once not realising it was a wedding congratulations card.

A hundred blips are a hundred nails I think. Seriously, I have loved it on here. It has been my therapy and opportunity to whinge, moan or just simply reminisce as I usually do.

Thank you all for being here. A lot of my life revolves around my mom these days and as she lives in Ayr, a lot of seagulls have been involved! A Twitter friend (@atocher - Ann) told me that the speckled ones were babies so here we have one with his mum on the Isle of Arran. There are so many beautiful things to photograph on Arran but the seagulls get me every time.

Track? This one reminds me of 1988 when I used to go to The Swan at Yardley (now an office block) aged 17/18. The DJ used to play this as his first tune when hardly anyone was there. I suppose it was a bit too rocky for the usual crowd in there. I love it.

Genesis - Mama

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.