Life In Wales

By KarenC

V.I.P.

I had a great start to the day today - I was awake early, so I went swimming before work, and just as I got back to the car, I received a phone call offering me the job I had the interview for last week!

I'm so pleased particularly bearing in mind they had 500 applicants and that they're also aware of the breast cancer. She said it was between me and another lady and they've decided to offer us both a job!

So tomorrow I'll hand my notice in - that should be fun as in my contract it states I have to give 3 months notice, but I'll only be giving them one!

Tonight I met Lisa for dinner at V.I.P. (Very Italian Pizza), our local Italian restaurant. This Vespa doesn't go anywhere, but is a great feature and I thought it was quite appropriate after the return of the Mods this weekend.

Apologies for my lack of comments, but I've hardly had chance to pick up my phone or laptop the last few days. Hope you're all well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.