Beach Dogs

It's hard to believe it's September already, but so far the weather is still wonderful - let's hope it continues!

I took Bobbie to the vets this morning, just for a check up, and then met Lisa-Jane for a walk at the beach. She brought Coco with her so the dogs were happy to see each other and we had a nice walk to Ovingdean, where we sat and had a drink before wandering back.

I'm now getting ready to drive up to Kettering as I'm visiting Lorraine for a couple of days. Tonight she's arranged a girls night out and tomorrow we're going to Cambridge which is a first for me.

With regards to the work situation, I spoke to Rachel the solicitor that I'm currently working for yesterday, and she was really nice and very understanding. It turns out that she doesn't plan to be at our office much longer as apparently we're opening an office in Bognor Regis in October which is closer to home for her, so she's hoping to be moving her caseload there. So god knows what would have happened to me!

I then sent my letter to HR who have read it as I put a read receipt on it, but they haven't replied to me. It's only what I expected though. So I've emailed my new job and I've confirmed a start date of 3rd October.

Anyway, I'll go and have some lunch and then get on the road, it's about a three hour drive, so hopefully it won't be too busy at this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.