Life In Wales

By KarenC

Fancy a Punt?

My journey to Lorraine's yesterday turned out to be the journey from hell and took almost 5 hours ! There were three separate accidents on the M23, M1 and A45 each causing long delays. Thankfully, even though Alan was at work, he checked Google Maps and stayed on the phone to direct me around the problems, otherwise it would have taken even longer!

Today we've been to Cambridge and one of the first things we did was go for a ride on a Punt. It was so relaxing and a great way to see the universities. We also were able to have a stroll around the grounds of Christ College - the buildings are amazing!

We had lunch by the river and then did some shopping so we've had a really good day, but it was about 5pm by the time we were ready to leave so we're now caught up in the Friday night traffic - at least it's not me driving this time so I think I'll have a nod!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.