Sleeping peacefully

You could easily take this picture of a calm peaceful wooded glade as being just a calm peaceful wooded glade, but actually it is a graveyard. Look carefully into the glade & you might see small wooden markers; many with personal messages saying things like Daddy or Son or Mother.

Today I brought Carol Georgie & Noreen to say goodbye to their crafting buddy Cythia (Cynth to her friends). She died having lost her battle with cancer and was buried today in a wooded glade . Because I had only met her 2 or 3 times I agreed that I would chauffeur the girls to the complex.

An interesting concept I think. There are several of them around though this one is the largest in the UK having been opened in 2009. Read more here:

https://www.greenacrescelebrate.co.uk/park/chiltern/

Afterwards we dropped off G at Hyde Heath and stayed for tea, then back home to Aylesbury.

"Funny" day for me today as I am on a special diet in readiness for "further tests" at the hospital tomorrow....so that's something to look forward to.

Sunny warm day 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.