Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Day 7: 8 0'clock

I'll admit that this isnt quite the 8am blip I was hoping for. There was me envisaging a nice family cuddle on the bed at this hour but sadly our day began before 6, so by 8 we were already breakfasted out and heading towards the first tired tears of the day.

This is both girls hassling daddy to show them how to progress with their computer games! (Note E's blue paw print nails, a treat from Sammy's mummy from our play date yesterday)

We visited my good friends Ziggi and her girls today. She kindly made us all lunch. Sandwiches, popcorn and a massive selection of vibrant colourful fruit. It was a great success.

Over the last couple of years I've seen Ziggi get a bit low. I actually think she had PND but she managed to keep going for her kids sake. She does so much for everyone else, she's always the first one to set up a toddler group if theres a need for it because it will benefit someone else, or help out at the school when theyre short. She's currently got some friends and their children staying with them after the husband lost his job and had to leave their home. She really would do anything for anyone and life hasnt been easy for her. I've not seen her since the wedding but I noticed a massive difference in her today. She's got so much positive stuff to say and is achieving fantastic things. She's managed to lose 3 stone as is loving cycling to work each day. I know I'm rambling but Im just really happy for her. I like her company whatever life is throwing at her but she deserves for things to be going so much better for her. Happy Ziggi makes a happy me :-)

Surprise visit from my Bro this evening. They've travelled all the way up from Bath to look for a wedding reception venue. Theyre hoping to go for it in December so there's lots for them to organise. Im so excited for them. Whoopie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.