Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Heather lit by Early Light

 I've often been envious of Blippers who live near Bushey Park, where the deer seem to be very accommodating in their willingness to stand and be photographed.  Today, well before dawn, I came across a mother and calf in a local pool.  They spotted me almost immediately, despite being more than 200 metres away.  They let me get a bit nearer, but they seemed to have a sixth sense as to when you are close enough to get a half decent shot and moved off, presenting their backsides to the lens!

In the end the sunrise was unremarkable so I resorted to the macro lens and some shots of heather, before the flowers go over for another year.

Later in the day we had a private view of the exhibition.  Thanks to all that attended, it was a pleasure to see family, friends and strangers mingling together and enjoying the refreshments laid on.  A number of blippers have said they would like to see the images in the exhibition, so I will try to put a small video together to give a flavour for the gallery and prints on display.  In the meantime, a selection of the images have been put on my website.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.