Emergency

On Monday evening we managed a family outing to a great Tapas restaurant in Leith. A lovely evening and after driving back I enjoyed a glass of wine to round off the day. At that point the phone rang and my elderly blind aunt reported that she was suffering a ferocious nose bleed. My wife was able to drive so we went to see her. Nothing we could do to stem the flow do an ambulance was called and duly arrived.

Two very helpful staff got her sorted and into the ambulance where I joined my aunt.

We bumped our way to the Royal where we were slowly processed through the triage system while some of the more colourful characters of Edinburgh needing help came and went.

By 03:30 the bleeding had stopped but it was clear she was going to have to be kept in until the morning. fortunately she managed to get home later in the morning.

After 3 hours sleep I headed to the office as the car need serviced and I had a meeting of the senior management team. We had some interesting presentations from new members of the team and some significant discussions on our digital future.

5 hours later I was still awake as the meeting ended but I confess by 5pm I was flagging. Got home to find that the base in the garden was progressing well after the delivery of sub-base and grit sand. See extra. "Early" night beckons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.