Craning my neck.

I got to the gym later than i would have liked, but we slept  so well after yesterday's exertions, that it was a late start. You can imagine the comments I got from the boys in the gym! When I came out, I walked up to the church, and had a cuppa and a chat. Kevin informed me, that the wedding of the year is going to be held in the church on Saturday.  The daughter, of a local family doctor , is getting married, and no expense will be spared. They have choosen a good date, as it's our wedding anniversary as well. When I left, I called in Wilko's, and had a few gardening things for half price, so I was pleased about that  I took this blip of the new riverside apartments, which are being built on the site of the old multi-story carpark.  When I got to the bus station, there  was a long queue for the bus,   which is unusual, as we get four buses an hour.  Apparently the buses had been running late all morning, due to some local residents parking their cars in the narrow roads , and the buses couldn't get through. The police have sorted it out now, thank goodness. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.