strawberry wound

I'm all ready for the great north run tomorrow. I must be ready as I've started imagining injuries which will prevent me from finishing the race and having nightmares about getting lost at the start line or turning up on the wrong day...., time to get it over with then!

My sister said that she would double her sponsorship if I ran with a strawberry on my forehead. This is a random request harking back to a very young version of me spending a day with a temporary strawberry tattoo upon my forehead and it being remarked upon by our very creepy ice cream man. The kind of tale you laugh hysterically about if you were there but it leaves everyone else vaguely bemused. Anyway, I ordered some temporary strawberry tattoos from Amazon and when I tried one on I promptly realised it looked like a gaping wound on my face and I'd have the St. John's ambulance volunteers running after me with dressings! Antony said he would provide the equivalent of my sister's extra sponsorship if I would agree to remove the tattoo boil from my face and never put one on again. Fair play.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.