Thursday: Mexican National Day

I am a little behind on my blips - the iPad is sick and needs to go to the Apple hospital. The computer is still somewhere on the high seas so all I have is my phone from which to blip. That means that the already poor quality (in terms of photos and commenting) will become poorer still. I am going to have to take photos on the iPhone as I have no method of uploading otherwise.

Today was one of those very varied days. A meeting this morning with a great guy, Imtiaz, who is doing work with Muslim youth in Richmond. He is meeting resistance from the elders in his community because he is trying to set up programmes for girls too but insists he will persevere. And, this afternoon, a meeting with a corporate banker.....somehow a bit less impressive.

Rounded off the day at the Mexican National Day event, complete with mariachi band.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.