photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 254 of 366 - Inside the Anglican Chapel!

Today's image was taken this afternoon inside the London Road Cemetery in Coventry. It is a view of the Grade II* Listed Anglican Chapel. This is the same Chapel that is in my picture from a few days ago. This time however it is a view of from inside the chapel looking at the Altar and the rear stained glass windows. Today is part of the Heritage open weekend in Coventry, when many of the city's historical and cultural venues are open to the public free of charge to help celebrate the rich heritage of the area. This is the only time of the year that this chapel is open to the public.

The photo was taken using the Camera app ProCamera on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Snapseed to edit the picture. I Straightened the image and applied the Tonal Contrast preset. I decreased the Highlights and boosted the Saturation, Contrast and Ambiance. Next I used the app Stackables to apply the Seasons formula. Finally I used PhotoToaster to add the Tone preset, the Stark FX and a Large Dark Vignette. I then added the Old Paper texture and the Leather frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.