Day Three...Swiftwater Bridge

I was with Lisa here last year, and I kicked myself for not getting in the small falls. But, with my Dad...we were getting in.

We had the place to ourselves, it was 80F, and the water was refreshing. The only trouble? The falls are deceiving. I got there first...tried to cradle up to the best spot...and promptly got swept out to the far left of this picture.

Time to regroup. We crawled along the small ridge to the left of the falls, sat down, and scooted across under the plunge. It was actually a little hard to sit in place, but we managed. WOO-HOO! BATH NUMBER ONE! As an added bonus...with no one there...we were able to strip down in the parking lot to change into dry clothes. (You ever tried to change in the back of a van?)

We spent the night in a Wal-mart parking lot in Littleton, New Hampshire. The trick is to find out where the employees park...and try to blend in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.