Day 5...Sunrise at Bar Harbor

I talked to my daughter Karen, and asked her the Blip question.

You wanna sunrise, a lighthouse, or a hummingbird with tongue? She replied..."Give me the sunrise...because I never get to see one myself."

As far east as we are, the sun arrives early. 6:11 this morning. The only ones up are the photographers and the fishermen running their lobster boats. Quite a scene.

When I get home, I'm going to post a big Flickr page. I just don't have the wherewithal to go through all my pictures.

By the way...after 5 days...how and why am I now posting my blips? WE'RE IN A MOTEL! A MOTEL WITH WIFI AND EVERYTHING! I decided on my own that we needed a break from the van, a date with a shower, and some heat!!

I think we're going soft. Back to the van tomorrow night after hopefully seeing some lighthouses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.