Full Moon?!!

WooHoo! I thought, full moon on the allotment! I'd been watching the moon get fuller the last few nights and was well excited! So up I went with tripod and having checked what the best settings were for a moon shot. I did the chicken chores then mucked about with flash on some of the flowers to kill time. Suddenly there was the moon with a rosy glow! Well first my camera settings did not yield good results, and then the clouds came! Should have realised - anytime something is happening in the night sky the clouds usually block the view! But I rather liked this wierd one of the scabious so all's well that ends well?!
On coming home the ginormous spider that had been in my kitchen a few nights ago reappeared. So a question for you - why do they have to position themselves  above a doorway? First it was above the door going into the hall, tonight above the door going into the conservatory. They remain perfectly still in their frighteningly bigness, and I swear they are just waiting to drop on my head as I pass through the door. They never have, but that's the thought I have.  I'm sure they just like to create this thought which is why they sit there impassively - until I slam the door really hard and they retract their legs and body in - which I think may cause them to fall on my head if I'm not careful! I hope it will make them decide to move - but it just seems to make them cling on to their position even more! By morning of course they have moved and hidden themselves, which is equally as worrying for who knows where they will suddenly appear. I don't have a phobia about spiders, and will quite happily catch them in a glass or matchbox and move them outside - but I hate it when they roam around. Maybe they just have a great sense of humour and like to play these games of "Will or Won't I Fall on you?" and "Hide and Seek," thinking themselves fun visitors.  Well I'm sorry spiders, you are neither welcome nor fun! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.