conventgirl

By conventgirl

Fruit Friday

Well, I didn't have any flowers today so I have decided to go off topic.
I am particularly proud of the butternut squash as it was grown from the seeds that I saved from one bought in a supermarket. It may not have time to grow to full size but I have my fingers crossed.

Mr CG is in charge of the peppers - again mostly grown from supermarket vegetables. Aldi often have unusual varieties of both peppers and tomatoes so he always buys them to harvest the seeds. The problem is.... we must have about 30 pepper plants which is much too much for us and they have taken up too much room in the greenhouse. I shall have to curtail him next year!

The passionfruit has gone rampant this year to the extent that it has restricted the light to the figs so I have not had a good crop of them this year. I shall have to curtail it next year!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.