LifeLines

By LifeLines

Sun Bathing

Verbena in the afternoon sunshine.  I like this plant as it grows tall and creates a good stucture in the flower beds for the other plants to mingle around. 

There is a definate tinge of autumn in the air.  Very still today.  A flock of long-tailed tits flew over and stopped off on the hawthorn tree at the end of the garden.  They pottered around for a bit chattering away.  I have noticed them before so am hoping to put some food out in the winter that will attract them into the garden so I might photograph them.

A day trying to rest after a busy week.  Popped up to the allotment and picked five courgettes and four patty plan squash.  Returned home and made courgette soup - which is very tasty.  But  my real delight was to roast my homegrown butternut squash.  They were delicious.  I had them for dinner with bacon, rosemary and a little spice.

I hope you have all had a good weekend and feel ready for the week ahead.  Have a lovely evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.