DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Holidays are coming

Although it's slightly later than last year, our local Home & Bargain have made a start on their Christmas display.

We passed comment while we were there and a disgruntled worker said 'don't get me started.....!'

Christmas will be the next time I have off work, so there is that to look forward to, but I think the commercial side of things starts way too early.

We've now fully unpacked and the laundry is done (apart from the ironing). We've both felt a bit off today, with a banging headache.
I'm wondering if it's caffeine withdrawal. We've been caffeine free for a good couple of years now but decaf was thin on the ground in SA (we bought a jar of instant to use in the hotels), so we had a couple of regular coffees each day; mainly at breakfast.
I made tea tonight but couldn't face it when I sat down to eat, so went to bed for a hour which seemed to do the trick.

Back to work tomorrow :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.