Trevose Head

The plan was to visit here & walk which I did. I walked for around an hour 1st to the light house & then following the coast path for some way I walked back over the top of the hill & down to the car park. There is a memorial stone here dedicated to a family who perhaps lived in the area, it is called the Neal Rock. A lovely view in any direction from it. Back to the car & we headed into Padstow for a last wander. We were very lucky to get the last space next to the quayside. C wanted to look around the shops whilst I wandered. I took quite a few people shots - most of them eating Ice cream. Some interesting & happy faces...we met up after an hour & headed up the quay to a shoe shop where C bought something.

Back to the pad though we diverted to look at a couple of possible places for dinner. One was pricey & the other homely. We ended up in the local pub eating some real comfort food Sausage & Mash with onion gravy - what some exceptional grub with the sausages being made on the premises. Lovely ! After a swift pint we headed back & C is now packing ready to leave in the morning.

A wonderfully sunny day 

I promise I will catch up with you all very soon & thanks for looking at my journal whilst we have been away x

A couple of shots in the extras

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.