Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

A five star bird station

Well, it seems Archie is none the worse for yesterday's lunch of almost a whole slab of suet and mealworm bird food. In fact, it was Bailey, who hadn't eaten any such rubbish, who was sick during the night.

Kerri and Luke arrived to take Archie out - he and I were sitting in the sun in the front garden, admiring the (birdless) bird station. While he was gone, we had a bit of a fiddle around with it, using my iPhone level and trying to get it more upright and a bit less wobbly. It's all ready for use now, and it looks a five star station indeed. Though we need to get peanuts perhaps. And mealworms. After our present supply has dwindled in about 10 years...

We popped down and stuck our surplus bird feeder in Rufus's garden while they were still away. He and his mum popped in this afternoon and we discussed the Archie arrangements for our forthcoming wee holiday. Christine is happy to have him. All good. The neighbours popped in with some travel books on our destination, where they went in the summer.

I was contemplating getting my extendable clippers out to snip at the hedge... oh no, are those spots of rain I see? I might just do my sofa exercises instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.