Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Sorted

Not too many sweaty men at the gym this morning. And I’ve got into the nifty habit of swiftly turning down the muzak as I come in - their fault for having the volume controls too accessible to wandering fingers. Sometimes I even turn it right off. Nobody notices, 'cept me.

Meant to note that Talk Talk, who have been hassling me for an obscure payment of £50.10 for several years, despite my ringing/ writing/ trying to reason with them. I eventually contacted the Ombudsman, who sorted it out, though I was still getting the £50.10 demands. But last week I eventually got a final demand for - wait for it - £0. Sorted. Yay!

Christina came over in the afternoon (just a couple of woofs slipped out from Archie) to see the safari video. She loves giraffes, so there was lots of oohing and aaahing when they appeared. We then took Archie up the hill. Last time she was up there with us, we had a gale force wind and could barely stand, so it was most pleasant this evening.

Another progress report on the knees. I am frequently delighted during the day, as I notice little improvements - eg I could lift up my foot high enough to put on my wellies yesterday! And I can put my left shoe on now, no bother. My knees still don’t feel like they belong to me, but it's now a joy not so much of an effort to get out of bed to start the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.