DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Mono

After the events of last night, amazingly I slept like a log!
Mr A disturbed me just before 2am; the drunk driver had come back to his car (in a taxi) to collect something.

Another call to the police to tip them off that they could catch the drunk driver in the vehicle, but again they were too late as he retrieved whatever it was he wanted and left in the taxi.

What's most annoying about this, is that the local police station is virtually at the bottom of the hill from where we live. Sadly cost cutting this closed down on Friday.

We now have an 'office' in the town centre and from the slow response Mr A got from them, I'm guessing patrols have been minimised and are sent to incidents via some despatcher at a central control centre.

The car is still there, though the driver moved it further onto our neighbour's garden wasn't that good of him when he returned last night, so it looks less abandoned now.

We've no idea what the police are doing about it and I'd be rather pissed off if it was on my garden! Hopefully it will be moved soon, though I'm not going to hold my breath.

Today's blip is my morning coffee; I'm trying the black option but so far can only manage half a cup :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.