From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

A rose by any other name would smell as sweet

I have gone from Robbie Burns to William Shakespeare!

'A rose by any other name would smell as sweet' comes from a speech by Juliet and really means what matters is what something is, not what it is called.

Righto. So it doesn't matter that my name is Roz, if I'm a rotten old bag, I'm a rotten old bag and that's all there is to it.

There endeth the lesson for today.

I am not a great flower photographer and I'm not really keen on yellow, but I spotted this lovely specimen coming back across Bellisle Golf Course. No I wasn't looking for balls! It was supposed to be a short cut but I got a little bit lost.

The track is a bit obvious but it's a good one. Well, I like it!

Poison - Every Rose Has Its Thorn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.