From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

A Sky for Scotland

Of all the pictures I took on Friday (beautiful seagulls aplenty and glittering sea), this was the one that appealed to me most. Daft, as it was the first one I took after leaving the house. I waited ages for the flag to unfurl itself properly in the Ayr breeze but gave up in the end. It was only when I got it on my laptop screen that I noticed the St Andrews flag in the sky over the little arcade near Pirate Pete's.

Not far from there is Ayr Citadel, the leisure centre which often has concerts. I flew up for the weekend on Friday the 9th of December last year and took mom and dad to see the Red Hot Chilli Pipers on the Saturday. Mom wasn't thrilled but dad was delighted especially as we were in the second row! He was clapping and cheering throughout and I'm relieved he never wore a kilt (I think I inherited his matchstick legs and knobbly knees) as he would have been wanting to get up on the stage dancing!

It was a cracking night. My track for this was easy to choose as it was one they performed that night. I think it was better in Ayr than this video as one of the pipers is from Ayr and his family were there.

The Red Hot Chilli Pipers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.