Lock Down!

Glorious morning on the allotment - and Daisy is looking good! I grabbed her straight from the coop when I opened up to give her the second jab - easy! I then blocked off the new rat holes - seriously they must be damn big rats as the holes are huge and I am using both bricks and breeze blocks! They are seriously munching through the rat bait too - I'm wondering if it's acting as some kind of growth hormone! 
As I was doing all this I heard a slight wheeze - as suspected Fiona it was. So came a merry dance trying to catch her - through and round the raspberry canes, round the dust bath shelter and finally cornered her in the run propping up one end of the dust bath roof! Jabbing her proved tricky as she was not happy and the first one just dribbled down her feathers - got her on the second one though! As an added bonus I also jabbed myself as I left the chicken plot! Luckily I had hand sanitiser in my shed but oh boy did such a little jab bleed - cleansing though I guess?! 
Having picked more courgettes, lettuce and chard for Tilly and Polly, and with my hand throbbing, I retreated home - all the drama had brought back my headache! A restful day from this point on! 
The delightful lock is on a dilapidated stone building I pass on the way to the allotment - it's just opposite the church and has views across the fields where the sun rises, so I often stop  here and admire it - today I finally blip it! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.