2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

The party's over

This is the best trip I've ever been on!
I got as far as the Olympic Park but got refused entry. Refusal was fine but could and should have been done professionally. The supervisor told me he was frustrated at having said the same thing for an hour. And he still had another hour of refusing people!
Anyway I got to sample the electric atmosphere one last time in the park and bought the closing ceremony programme.
Back to the flat with a glass of wine and here I am enjoying the closing ceremony with the place to myself.
Steven Kiprotich has just received Uganda's first Gold Medal since 1972. I have paused to stand for the National Anthem of Uganda, just as athletes have during their laps of honour.
The Gamesmakers are about to be recognised. We couldn't all be on that stage but I do feel proud that the words from commentary included me.
Imagine is now playing. Such is the depth and quality of British Music, no new music has been written and only British music has been played throughout.
This party is coming to an end.
I will and have cried because It's over. I'm crying with pride too.
But I am smiling too that by the grace of God I have had this most incredible experience.
Some people have suggested I do some after dinner speaking. I guess with the Torch Relay and this there might just be a story to tell.
Bookings now being taken then......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.