Birmingham (2)

Last night at dinner, Paul was showing us - rather impressively - how he uses the 'OK Google' voice command on his phone. As someone who was excited and then very disappointed by voice recognition nearly twenty years ago, this is a smartphone feature I have largely ignored.

But, inspired by Paul, this morning after I'd dropped him and the Minx off at the conference, I asked Siri to find me somewhere to park. And it worked! Then, once I got there, I dropped a pin in Maps so I could find it again, and then used my phone to get me back to the conference. Brilliant!

And we had a good day, too. While the Minx went into the actual conference sessions, Paul and I mostly mooched about although we got quite a bit of interest during the breaks and at lunch, so all in all it was a successful venture. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.