Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Herding cats

Which is of course impossible. They don't wipe their paws. Not a chance.

Bought the sign in a florist today whilst hunting for a birthday card. No, I know it doesn't make sense.


Not a bad day all 'round. I was asked what the precursor to pneumonia is (like, after 35 years you've osmotically absorbed enough info that you have an honorary medical degree) ... All I could think was to sing an old Burt Bacharach song:

What do you get when you kiss a guy?
You get enough germs to catch pneumonia
After you do, he'll never phone ya
I'll never fall in love again
Dontcha know that I'll never fall in love again?

Annual leave tomorrow. Cat sitting. And maybe sorting out my clothes. And might watch a movie...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.