Kickstart

I'm afraid my morning espresso didn't help in my battle against the cold - nor did anything else I took - by the evening I felt worse than when I had got up! I had to bow out of the meal I was going to tomorrow night with Friend, Vegan Jo and Party Girl. But I have Vegan Jo and Colourful Mai's 50th birthday party in the village hall saturday - can't believe it's been ten years since we celebrated their 40th.There's actually 4 of them celebrating, 2 blokes as well, one of whom is now Colourful Mai's boyfriend! Plus Jo is now married and has another child! How things can change in a decade! Since I am taking photos throughout the eve Colourful Mai said she'd do the girls  open for me tomorrow - no way does she want me dipping out of that! Plus I will be covering for her when she goes to Kenya next week. It's all swings and roundabouts! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.