Tonic

Work has been annoying and stressful today. I went in early so I could make some headway before Andy came in but lots of things just didn’t go my way. I was trying to do budget proposals, meet publicity deadlines, book speakers last minute whilst also trying to write a proposal for my trustees which hopefully means they’ll let me do some part time study at Newman University next year. All of this meant that I had to keep putting off my planning time with Andy and so I’ll need another early start tomorrow.

Thankfully, my day was broken up by two drinks dates with two wonderful women.

Firstly, G&Co. with Hannah Moore! What a combo! It was ace to sit and talk about life and ministry and challenges and exciting dreams and generally just get to know my name-sake a bit better. We met a mutual friend on the way back to the office who was her friend at University and who’s mother-in-law was part of the team who interviewed me. Amazing. And then, as if that wasn’t good enough, Andy and Hannah got to talk about their shared passion for music including a mutual talent for (white, middle-class) rapping. Can’t wait for that collabo.

Then an after work Boathouse G+T (or two) with lovely Lucy! Just what we needed after stressful days. Love, life, houses and everything in between. Hilarious and emotional and just what we needed. 

Grateful for the brilliant women in my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.