There and back again

By Mikes

St Brides

Day 4 of my back blips. Today's adventure was to Castle Henllys near Cardigan. For Emma it was a return trip for the one she made when she was studying Countryside Management at Aberystwyth.

Castle Henllys is a reconstructed Iron Age fort, built on the foundations of an original Iron age village and sits on a spur of land overlooking a small river valley.

Archeology is a family interest and in fact I took my 'A' Level in Archeology at night school, when I was about 45 after following my girls doing the subject at school.

On our way home we stopped at a Cromlech at Pentre Ifan and got our fill of the past!!. Next stop was Tesco for supplies.

Now you are asking what today's blipfoto has to do with Iron Age archeology?
Well nothing really, just that evening we walked up the lane to St Brides and this lovely little harbor and this lovely scene is too good to wast. Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.