Tracing Nellie

I had the weirdest walkie ever today. Some time before eleven, which is walkies time, mum left telling me she'd be back in a bit. I thought to myself that bit had better not be too long. Well, she came back nearly an hour later, smelling of Nellie. What?

We were off immediately, and I detected a fresh scent trail along the pavement that smelled Nellie loud and clear. I realised she must have just walked there! With mum!

I stopped everywhere she had stopped, sniffed where she had sniffed, peed where she had peed and jumped the same rocks, and many more, that she had jumped. It made it an interesting walkie but why oh why not walk it together, if we were going that same way anyway? Mum had some lame excuse about not being used to walking two dogs and leads getting entangled...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.